Who We Are

Who We Are

For those seeking God's blessing, comfort and love, we welcome you to St. Luke. We receive each person as we would receive Christ; please feel at home. We are richer for your presence and blessed by your participation.

 

St. Luke Church is home to a friendly and caring congregation of 160 members. At St. Luke, you'll find children and families, informal and celebratory worship, and a shared common life in Christ.

We are a member of the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.), the Synod of Lincoln Trails, and the Presbytery of Chicago.

St.LukeMemberPhoto.jpg
Image by Nick Fewings

Our Mission & Values

Our Mission:

We, the congregation of St. Luke Church, strive to love and serve our neighbors as an inclusive and vibrant witness to God.

 

Our Values:

Serving others, including all, giving of ourselves, building relationships with God and each other; all out of love.

 

Get to Know Us . . .

Catch Up with Us with the Lukan Letter!

Image by Roman Kraft

Meet Our Leadership

DSC07963.JPG

Will Thomen

Director of Music

Willard Thomen has been serving as Director of Music

at St. Luke since 2005, conducting the

Chancel Choir (adults), the Youth Choir (grades 6-12)

and the Carol Choir (grades 3-5).

Raina Frame website.jpg

 

Raina Gallt

Administrative Assistant

Raina has happily served St. Luke for

the past 13 years.

PastorDebbie.jpg

 

Reverend Debbie Paton

Pastor

The St. Luke family is happy to have the Rev. Debbie Paton serve as interim pastor. She has been at St. Luke since January 2021.

image1.jpeg

 

Ali Mulvoy

Christian Education Coordinator

Ali enthusiastically leads our different

teen and youth programs.

Clerk of Session
(session@stlukedg.org) - Sandy Zeles

Elders 2022
Christian Education (christianed@stlukedg.org) - Rick Roche
Membership (membership@stlukedg.org) - Julie Stewart
Mission (mission@stlukedg.org) - Fred Moszur
Personnel (personnel@stlukedg.org) - Stacey Cox
Property (property@stlukedg.org) - Randy Winans
Stewardship (stewardship@stlukedg.org) - Jim Collins
Worship (worship@stlukedg.org) - Kate Azo
Deacons 2022
(deacons@stlukedg.org)

Deb Cebold (co-moderator)
Vida Winans  (co-moderator)

Jodi Barry
Barb Bollenberg
Mary Brennan

Linda Christy
Mary Easton
Jim O'Toole
Lisa Wallace-Keith